One Month To Go


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Québec City
December 16th 2010
Published: December 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Chateau Frontenac in WinterChateau Frontenac in WinterChateau Frontenac in Winter

Chateau Frontenac in Winter
In one short month, I will begin my three month journey around India. Excitement doesn't begin to cover the range of emotions I am experiencing at the moment in regards to this trip. There are so many fears, so many expectations and more hopes than I've ever dared have at any given moment, all bundled together in a nice little package by the door in the bedroom.

It's full-blown winter in Quebec City - the wind bites the skin you are foolish enough to leave exposed, the snow blinds you with it's onslaught and impedes your every step with its ankle-deep mass of slushy muck. All in all, it's a mess. But it's a mess I will miss quite a lot I think. I laugh and tease my friends and co-workers about being in Goa in February in 30+ degree weather, and as envious as they are of that, I too am envious of the winter I leave behind for them to enjoy.

At least I am getting a small sampling of winter before I leave. I always loved winter the most when I was younger, being a cross-country skiing fanatic and a lover of the toboggan. Its only now as I've gotten older that winter has begun to cease being fun. I see now that it's only my perspective of it that has changed - winter is immutable really and thus incapable of change. So yes, to open myself to a broader perspective, I will admit that I envy you my friends, for the joys you will have this season with your loved ones. LoL ~ we can think about each other, if that'll make you feel any better!

But yes, as of today, I have exactly one month until I land in New Delhi, India and leave the cold of winter half a world away. And I couldn't be more thrilled about it, to be a little honest!

I hope you all will follow along as I explore this amazing country. I promise to amaze you with photos and videos galore! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb