I'm in love (Don't worry Mum, it's with Quebec City)


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Québec City
February 24th 2009
Published: February 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour. That's write, they don't speak English here. I love it! It feels more like I'm in Europe than Canada. I arrived here Saturday night after spending the day travelling from Halifax. Bus, bus, plane, plane- but cheapest way and can't complain; it's all part of it right.
So I ended up seeing the rest of the sights I'd hoped to in Halifax along with a couple more fun experiences.
I went to a Karaoke bar last Wednesday. I highly recommend it, very entertaining and I'm sure it would've been more so if I'd gotten up. On my last night I finally tried Seafood Chowder, basically a broth with an assortment of seafood in it. The mussels where still on their shells. It was well worth the wait.
So this week I've been in Quebec City where I'd originally thought of spending 3 days. Well I've decided I'll be here until at least Friday if not Monday now. Still so much to see and do.
Yesterday I went on a walking tour where we got to go down a tobogan slide and inside a cathedral. Very different experiences but both enjoyable. Later in the day I went up to the 29th floor of a building which has a rotating restaurant with floor to ceiling glass windows. Very good view of the city.
Today I went and saw a waterfall which was pretty spectacular although very cold!
Anyway I must run as I don't have much time left on my internet card.

I will add another entry once in Montreal; if I leave here :-)

Until then,

Daniel xo


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb