T minus 3 sleeps to London


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Québec City
January 8th 2009
Published: January 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone!
I thought some of you might be interested in reading this blog (do I flatter myself?)
So, here it is. First entry...from Quebec city. I promise to do my best to write often. Of course, many of you have my email, facebook etc so keeping in touch shoudn't be a problem!

Quebec is freezing cold at the moment, actually for all the moments I've been here. Snowy, windy, brrr. I hear London is cold too...+5. Please!

I've finally booked a hostel and found a relatively cheap way to transport ALL my luggage to the hostel without having to take the tube. Amazing how things work out if you don't stress too much!
Have my first meeting with one of the teaching agencies on Tuesday. I hope to begin work ASAP; it's strange how cashflow diminishes quicker when you're not working. ; )
Am also excited because there is talk of visitors....

Staying warm in Quebec,
Love Chris


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.2kb