Tired


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Portneuf
January 20th 2011
Published: January 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Back Skating on Lac Sept-Iles.
We got about 4" of snow last night. yeah! Today was a bright sunny warm day so after lunch while P was at school and Claude was at work I decided that I would go skating again. Wasn't sure if the path around the lake would be plowed, but as I got there, there was a whole group of high school students there with phys. Ed. (or so I assume) and there were a few cottagers starting to plow and snow blow the trail. It was a perfect day for skating. I skated over 2.5 km in one direction before I ran out of plowed trail (the kids were skating without the plow being done, but pushing the chariot through the snow was almost impossible), so I turned around. Headed back to the start and carried on in the other direction until I reached where we had ended on the weekend. Discovered that we were about 2.5 km from the start, not half way like we thought. In total I skated over 9 km today. I brought the GPS along so I could track it. It was fun and exhilerating but boy am I tired tonight!! I decided to do this instead of my elliptical machine workout today and it certainly was more exercise. I will need a tup soak tonight!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

break timebreak time
break time

M napping in the chariot while I took a break on one of the lake benches.


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb