Montreal


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal » Old Montréal
March 31st 2012
Published: March 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

En route to Montreal: Rebekah and Dan are relaxing in the Euro-styled lounge here at the Toronto airport: we have about 30 minutes til our connecting flight to Montreal. We've availed ourselves of the free almonds, diet Coke, and coffee. I'm enjoying the Mac lounge where I can use one of a dozen free computers.

During the first flight from Chicago, I had unusual success with Scrabble on my Kindle. Dan got his celebrity news update by reading "US Weekly" magazine from cover to cover, and Rebekah spent some time with Kurt Vonnegut in Slaughterhouse Five. Kind of a gender-role-reading-reversal, I think!

When we arrive we'll find the HI hostel and then go exploring. Rebekah has a list of pubs that offer special "craft" beers, Dan wants to see an art museum, and I want to shop/see interesting buildings/and meet other tourists.

Time to get one more handful of almonds...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb