week one


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Whitby
September 7th 2014
Published: September 7th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My first week in Canada


I arrived in Canada on Wednesday the third of September. I had an early flight and was so nervous of flying that I only slept for three hours. I had to wait at the airport for a seat, because I have a standby ticket. Thankfully my waiting was rewarded and I was allowed to take a seat in business class. I finally arrived in Canada after an 8 hour flight, but I had to go through so many different custom officers. That first day I went to bed at 11 pm Canadian time which in Holland would be 5 am (the time my dad leaves home to go to work). Thursday was my jetlag day, which was terrible. Friday I was a bit less jetlagged, so we decided to go to the rib fest. This is quite weird for Dutchies like me. An entire festival dedicated to ribs. The ribs were so good and the music was great. Unfortunately the weather changed suddenly and we had to run home. Thunder and lightning and some serious wind all of a sudden.

In my first week I already met so many nice people and they have different things planned for me for the next couple of months. On the agenda are: NY city, Toronto, Wonderland, the zoo and off course a lot of shopping.

until next week.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb