So... I don't know what I'm doing...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Waterloo
December 20th 2012
Published: December 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hey! So this is my first blog post.... not too sure who I'm talking to. Definitely Nathan, probably Marianne and Mrs. Wiersma, hopefully Julia, Robyn, Jess, and Mariah (here after known as the spcom girls)????? If there's anyone else, Hi! I'm glad you're here 😊.

Maybe you'd all like to make a comment for me??

So the title is completely true, proof above, I haven't known what I was doing since Sept 28th 2012 when I found out I was going on exchange. For those of you that don't know the story, I applied last winter to go on exchange but wasn’t approved because my advisor was mean 😞. I switched programs and majors, both to nicer advisors who approved me; unfortunately no one told me this. So when I got the e-mail saying "hey Sarah, where's all your stuff?? It’s due in 10 days!" I kinda went "uhhhhhh..." And that’s been my life ever since! I just applied for a residence permit which you ideally want approved before you go and normally takes three months (I leave in 13 days.) I threw all my stuff in a suitcase morning so that’s good! I finally know where I'll be living which is in the Kringsja residence in Oslo, conveniently located on the number 3 bus line. I leave on January third at 1:14pm, arrive in Oslo on January 4th at approx, 9:30 am. And now you know about as much as I do :P.

I'm sorry this wasn’t too interesting or well put together. I've just felt so scatter brained and on the verge of a panic attack for the past four months that I don’t really know what else to say. I'm sure things will get better when the trip actually starts. I'll keep you posted! 😊

Please comment with any advice, encouragement or even (maybe especially :P) funny story.

Farvel,

Sarah

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb