Adios Amigos!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Waterloo
April 21st 2009
Published: April 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My month long Peru trip has now come to an end. I arrived in Toronto at around 8am on Tuesday morning to a grey sky and cold weather. My return has been bittersweet as it was sad to leave such a beautiful and diverse country, but at the same time good to be home. I am definitely looking forward to not living out of a suitcase!

Over my time in Peru, I was able to experience such amazing diversity in culture and landscape. I was able to visit the mountains, the ocean, the desert and the jungle all in one country. I met some amazing local people and guides as well as some interesting fellow travellers. I climbed mountains and swam down rivers. I have had such an amazing opportunity to learn about such a unique country.

I even picked up a little Spanish!

(And yes, Kristina and I are still best friends after this trip)

At this point, there are no trips planned in the future - except for maybe a quick jaunt down to South Carolina to visit my favourite southerners. I must now put my nose to the grindstone and get a job and earn some money to finance my next big adventure (and rent along the way!) which hopefully won't be too far off.

I hope you have enjoyed my stories and pictures of my travels. I hope to add to this blog again soon.

Until then, Hasta la vista!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0975s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb