Going Overseas Again


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Waterloo
August 9th 2005
Published: August 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, when I got my teaching job in Cairo, Egypt, back in February, I knew that the time would go by fast, but part of me hoped not that fast. Today is the day I leave Ontario behind, and make my way to the desert for "many new adventures," as other people have put it.

Right now, I'm just anxious to get over there - to get my super heavy luggage on the plane, to (hopefully!) pick it up in Cairo, and start to get settled. I am quite looking forward to this experience, and living here should have prepared me physically for the move. The HUMID Ontario air should have prepared my body for the heat of Cairo (maybe less sticky) and the smog-infested air of this province should have primed my lungs for the even more pollution-infested air of Cairo. Wait, why am I moving again - oh yeah, I'M BORED!!! Egypt is VERY different from North America (remember, I've been there before?).

To friends and family back home who I didn't get to see right before I left, don't worry...you'll be on my "people to see" list first whenever I come back to visit.

Until next time from Cairo...cheers.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 19; qc: 75; dbt: 0.0656s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb