Toronto & Niagara Falls


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
August 27th 2006
Published: November 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I will admit this is a bit of a summary entry. Its kind of strange because i spent the longest time in Toronto compared with any other city but probablly took the least photos.

Toronto is a great city. Huge and beautiful on a sunny day not so much fun when its raining. I stayed in a brilliant hostel in Kensington Market which has a mix of students, artists, druggies and hippies. It reminded me a lot of Fremantle. It was also on the edge of China town which made for some interesting shopping and experiences.

I did the Royal Ontario Museum, the Art Gallery of Ontario for an excellent Andy Warhol exhibition, the Hockey Hall of Fame - and I will admit the only bit of information I actually retained was that Tim Horton was a hockey player - the CN Tower, The Exhibition which is a huge showground with rides, agriculture and general fair type events, walked through every neighbourhood and district.

The shopping in TO is brilliant! There are huge underground shopping centres connected to each other so you never have to go outside, ideal for a city with such extreme winters I guess. But sadly, the bank balance prevented me from any drastic spending.

I stopped again in Toronto at the end of my trip after seeing Lindsay in Guelph and went to Niagara Falls. Talk about a tourist trap! They are impressive but not as beautiful, I imagine, as some of the natural falls out there...

Still I think I can say I left Toronto having done most of the sights!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



3rd November 2006

Photos
Showanne, Did you take those photos, coz it looked like you scanned them from the postcards!
7th November 2006

Tuanicles!
Mr Tuan! You should know I am know a pro with the digital... just because I couldnt take a decent project photo doesnt mean Im a lost cause...

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb