Prologue: Andy Choes Excellent Adventure


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
June 24th 2010
Published: June 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So the day has finally arrived. It is a day that I have waited for anxiously but at the same time I wish it was still months away. The plans for this trip have evolved, morphed, mutated into many different forms. Countries have been added or removed, the scope increasingly became larger.

This will be my second solo trip. It was not originally planned as a solo trip but due to some circumstances, I will go at it alone. I dont have a problem going alone, it at times can be lonely but there is a freedom and liberating feeling to it. Sometime I wish I could have someone to take my picture or watch my bag while i go to the washroom but its nothing major.As Im about to leave I realize I would not be travelling alone! I will be taking along overweight friend, my backpack! Im really gonna have to do something about his weight problem..

I guess the goal for this trip is to discover the world in a slightly different way this time. Trying to get to know the locals when possible, do things that are less touristy, meeting other travellers while travelling (not
Photo 4Photo 4Photo 4

All the stuff I will take, except my dog :( I wish she could come too
just at the hostel) and probably some others things that I will realize during my travels.

thanks to all who will read/follow this blog. This is my first attempt at doing this type of thing so thanks for your support. I will try not to be lazy and update my blog regularly as well as trying to keep it as interesting as possible.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.3kb