2 Weeks to Go!!! (With Pictures)


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
February 13th 2010
Saved: March 9th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to blog entry one. This blog is not written from an exciting location and it will not be filled with incredible stories. Actually I am writing this from my increasingly bare Davisville bedroom where I continue the long process of preparing to leave my life for six months. There is a part of me that wishes I could get on the plane right now and there is another part of me that wants more time left in Canada to say goodbye to all of my friends. I am excited, nervous, overwhelmed, and a million more emotions that I can’t begin to describe in words. So to spare you from that I have put together a list of the 10 things I hope to accomplish on my 2010 trip to Asia. Please note that Travelblog.org decides where the pictures appear in the blog entry, so some of them may seem misaligned.

1. See a Komodo Dragon
2. Attend a Full Moon Party
3. Visit a country from the “Axis of Evil”
4. Eat Dog Meat (I apologize in advance to every girl I know…I hear its warming)
5. Traverse the World’s highest paved road, the Karakoram Highway
6. Ride the Trans-Siberian Railway
7. Attend a game of Buzkashi, the World’s manliest sport
8. Take my visited countries list up to 45. "When I come back like Jordan, wearing the 45"
9. Drink Snake Wine
10. Love Every Moment

I think that if I accomplish 5 of these goals I will have had an incredible trip; if I somehow accomplish all 10 I deserve a spot in the traveler’s hall of fame. Of course I may really like Thailand and just decide to chill there for three months, which would make accomplishing everything on this list impossible.

Above all though I want to make sure that I enjoy and savior every moment of this trip because I might not get an opportunity like this ever again. My parents will be happy to know that I am too ambitious to keep living the life of a nomad forever, as I actually want to make something of myself in this World. If this is indeed my last great hurrah I want to go out with a bang and with something that I can remember. Think Jordan against the Jazz, not the overweight jump shooter who faded out on the Wizards. That's two MJ references for those keeping track.

I have included photographic representations from Google Images of each of the items on the list. Hopefully someday soon I will be posting my own photographs of each of these goals.





Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

17th February 2010

I think buzkashi should be an Olympic sport.

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb