Japan, here I come


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
April 10th 2006
Published: May 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

En route to Japan

Leaving from Toronto, I change planes in vancouver before arriving at Narita airport, just outside of Tokyo.

My new homeMy new homeMy new home

The ugly yellow building is where I'll be living with Eve...hopefully all the snow will be gone by May
In just a few short weeks I will be on my way to Japan where I will be spending the next 5 months with my good friend, Eve. Eve, a friend from university, has already been living in Fukushima since September 2005, so she already knows the ins and outs of living in Japan. Fukushima is a city about 300 km or an hour and a half north of Tokyo by shinkansen (bullet train). The area is famous for both its hot springs and sake production, as well, it is one of the biggest fruit producers in Japan.

For pictures and more information on Fukushima, visit the city's official website.

Stay tuned for more details on my adventures and experiences in Japan.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1015kb