"You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition. What you’ll discover will be wonderful. What you’ll discover is yourself."


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
November 20th 2009
Published: November 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe its November 20th already. 10 days away from my departure date to England. For the past 3 months I have been working full time at Sportinglife, a retail store by my house, saving up for the next 6 months. I am now at home in Toronto packing a few.... very few things things to bring with me. All I have is a backpack. its a pretty big backpack but if you have ever seen me travel or go to camp you know fitting 6 months of stuff into a big backpack is pretty much impossible. I have received all my vaccines and visas and am ready to take off. Im soooo excited but I'm also getting a bit nervous mostly because I have no idea what to expect. I've read about the places I am going and have looked at pictures but I don't think I can prepare myself for this. On December 1st I fly to England and spend 9 days with my family there. Then on December 9th I leave England and everything familiar and fly into Nairobi, Kenya. This is where my adventure begins.

Advertisement



3rd December 2009

OMGGGGGGG
I seriously have goosebumps FOR YOU!!! love love LOVE
9th December 2009

Explore. Dream. Discover.
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbour. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." — Mark Twain. Congratulations Caroline. I hope the trip will allow you to "explore, dream and discover." Keep us posted in sheltered, little Toronto.

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb