Hot Child in the City...for a night


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
April 8th 2008
Published: April 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Toronto streetsToronto streetsToronto streets

Near the Hostel, a film crew shooting a scene
The train trip to Toronto from Princeton began at 4 am. Meep! After I get to Princeton Junction, the barely moving, falling apart train appears far away and we have to clamor down the platform with bags to the train to Newark. Then I transferred to the train to New York. I saw none of either city because my connection to Toronto was at 9:30. Again, I met some great people, including Alison who was on her way to Toronto to see a family friend in hospice. While the trip was long, it was a great time to catch up on my reading and sleep! I arrived in T.O. at 8:30pm, and promply went to bed. But in the morning I have three hours before my train to Ottawa to see the sights. I wandered the area, saw a lot of churches on…Church Street, go figure. I also saw the CN tower and some famous music and theatre venues including Massey Hall.

The train trip to Ottawa was super uneventful, which was fine because four hours of sleep was what the doctor ordered. I had not slept well in Princeton and I am still trying to catch up. I took the bus to the IH Jail hostel, and let’s just say the exterior needs some cleaning up and repair. My exact statement was, “What a dump!” It’s all good, the inside was a bit beat up but safe and well maintained. The cells where you sleep are pretty cool too. LOL.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Old City HallOld City Hall
Old City Hall

Veterans Memorial
Massey HallMassey Hall
Massey Hall

Begun in 1880s, it still is the place for artists who have made it.
Churches everywhereChurches everywhere
Churches everywhere

United Church


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb