Hustle and Bustle of Tronner


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
January 15th 2008
Published: January 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I travelled down to Toronto feeling quite seedy after pretending to be a student again at one of Jon's McGill parties. The bus down took 7 hours but i thought i would be good to have a calm intro into the kind of trips we'll be taking in South America.

Toronto is obviously a big financial hub but in terms of sightseeing it hasn't got that much to offer. I took a walk around to see the different neighbourhoods and went up the CN tower, but apart from that have mostly been meeting interesting people in the hostel and chilling out. We did a pub crawl a couple of nights and one ended up in a karaoke bar (I seem to go to one in every city I visit!) and I also met up with a girl that I met in Tremblant to sample the largest cocktails in a great restaurant and to go ice skating at 10:30pm at night.

I have met so many other travellers in Toronto, most of them from Australia and New Zealand, and their stories have tempted me into a trip to San Fran which I am debating at the moment. Watch this space....


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Group from the hostelGroup from the hostel
Group from the hostel

Obviously all but one staffmember are Aussies!
Spaghetti factory CarouselSpaghetti factory Carousel
Spaghetti factory Carousel

One of the craziest restaurants I have ever seen...this was the carousel
Spag factorySpag factory
Spag factory

wish we'd got the bed to sit at


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb