Hello All! Welcome to my Crazy Trip!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
August 13th 2007
Published: August 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Map of IndiaMap of IndiaMap of India

woooo-hoooo!!! here we go!
Well, I thought I would give the travel blog a try before embarking on my Indian journey just to say hello (and goodbye) to all of you and welcome you to this big step out into the world that I have decided to make.

For those of you who do not know, I am leaving in 5 days (ahhhhhh!!!!!) to spend 4 and a half weeks in India. This will be my first time traveling out of North America and, really, my first travel that is not explicitly vacation oriented. I decided to travel to the Asian subcontinent when my good friend, Abiramy, asked me to come to her wedding in Tiruchirapalli.... from there the travel plans have been expanded and I will be voyaging from the far southern province of Tamil Nadu, all the way to the northern mountainous region of Ladakh. I look forward to fully embracing all the the vibrancy and shock that this place will no doubt offer me.

I have created this travel blog with the intention of using it to communicate with my family, friends and loved one's while I am engaging with this new experience. I warmly welcome any advice, wisdom, opinions, feedback, commentary or analysis that you might be able to offer as I make my way through it.

I hope to be able to write every few days, between August 17 and September 17 and to post pictures often as well.

One thing is for certain, this is going to be a crazy trip!

~namaste~

Meaghan


Advertisement



13th August 2007

Have fun!
Meaghan, Have a beautiful trip. The travel blog is a great idea! This way you can look back on all the wonderful things you will have experienced while on this trip. And we can live vicariously through you for a month. I know you will have an awesome time. But watch out....traveling is addictive!
14th August 2007

Ahhhh!
Thanks so much Naomi for your supportive words! I will miss you, as will the rest of the crew at Om Laila... As for traveling, I think it is addictive and I can wait to get this fix, and the next and the next! Stay tuned :)

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb