It's All Official Now . . .


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
December 14th 2006
Published: December 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I leave next Thursday, Decemeber 21st, one week from today. I've been switched to a different ship which is disappointing. It's an old ship and it only sails the Bahamas for 3 and 4 day cruises. It's the "Sensation": http://www.carnival.com/Ship_Detail.aspx?shipCode=SE . My boss did say we can look at switching me later in the contract which would be nice.

The best part is I'll be coming back June 7th - in time to do two weeks of tours for Keating, including Orchard Park!

I feel terrified. I'm all shaky. Chris just said I seem more nervous about going on a cruise ship than I did about going to Africa. It's true.


Advertisement



16th December 2006

The Way it's Meant to be
I'm sure everything will eventually work itself out. It'll all happen the way it's meant to. Maybe you're meant to learn something from the smaller boat, or meet someone cool. Either way, YOU'RE TRAVELING! And not to mention, working on a cruise ship!!!!!!!!!!! I'm pumped for you. Nerves are normal.
16th December 2006

One more thing...
Forgot to ask how you feel about not being at home for Christmas. You gonna be in training at that time?

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb