Awaiting Approval . . .


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
December 9th 2006
Published: December 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

For years I have wanted to work on a cruise ship. Five weeks ago, I was offered a job with Carnival Cruise Lines to be their newest "Club o2" Director (supervisor of entertainment for 15-17 year olds). When hired it seemed so exciting and soon, but then this wait game began. Waiting for medical approval.

Two days ago, I got all of my medical reports sent off. I got my tentative ship, home port and travel assignment. Extreme nerves set in, but under all that began anticipation and excitement.

Yesterday I was told that the medical department needs an explanation for low calcium, protein and sodium. And therefore I won't be going until they get it.

Back to waiting.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.309s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 29; qc: 143; dbt: 0.1775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb