Counting down!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
June 2nd 2005
Published: June 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

All my bags are packed (pretty much)
I'm ready to go (almost)
I'm typing here inside my door
I hate to let you know I'm saying bye.

All right, enough cheesiness.

It's been a LONG year, it's been a good year, and in many ways, it's been a growing up year (although I wish the growth was a physical one as well as an emotional one).

After the craziness of the last few weeks, I'm looking forward to the semi-controlled chaos that is South-East Asia, and seeing if UBC was wrong about my rural suitability. ;-)

I'm typing this on the eve of my departure early tomorrow morning, so I wish you all good adventures this summer wherever you may be. I'll be sure to remember to drink bottled water, remember to open my eyes, and reconsider eating street food.

I'll see all of you soon!

Rockin' with my motorcycle helmet,
Melissa


Advertisement



4th June 2005

Eh
UBC owns you. - Alexander Boal

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb