Day of departure


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Peterborough
July 27th 2014
Published: July 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well airport shuttle will be here in 6 hours.

I learned yesterday from a friend that works at Lufthansa that I have a weight restriction on my carry on! Yikes! This was not good news as I had loaded all my heavy stuff in the carry on. following the party, I went home and started emptying my luggage for yet another packing! 32 kg for checked and 8 kg for carry on. according to my "handy dandy scale, I am just under for both so my fingers are cross or I will be doing some fancy foot work at the airport......like adding to my existing wardrobe!

I am officially checked in now at the airport via on line check on and my mind races to figure out what I have left behind. I changed my cell phone plan to international calling and received my first Norwegian text from Andy. "Bring ticket, passport and my jeans and everything is ok..." Oh he's a funny guy lol I can tell we are going to have a lot of fun together. I hope he doesn't find me too challenging hahahaha Got a call from my bff, Julie wishing me a lovely flight xo and a fb message from mom xo thank you!

Thus far it's an overcast day which makes leaving my pool that much easier 😊 Julie, feel free to stir it up while I am gone!

Off to double check the luggage, unpack, pack, weigh unpack, pack hahahahaha, make some snacks and prepare for departure to the airport where I will have a few hours to contemplate life, maybe chat with some travellers and blog. 😊

This will be hard to leave but it will be here when I return 😉

Advertisement



27th July 2014

Wishing you a safe trip, loads of fun!!! Big hugs to everyone for me. Love you. I sure do hope you have charged all batteries that are needed and made sure you have your chargers. XOXOX. Tons of pics please.

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb