Spontaneous Trip To Ontario


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Peterborough
September 28th 2010
Published: October 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Even though I had a trip planned for Texas in just four days I decided to take a spontaneous trip up to Peterborough Ontario to visit some of my friends from Costa Rica. I headed off early Tuesday driving almost ten hours straight through Pennsylvania then New York and finally into Ontario. This time of year the drive was really quite spectacular. For most of the trip I was basically on one road and the further north I went the more the leaves were changing.

I crossed the border into Ontario and had another two hours to go. Eventually I made it to Peterborough and made it to my friends house. After food shopping and then catching up on what each of us where up to we headed out to a local bar to continue talking about the past couple of months. We made it an early night because tomorrow we had an early day because we were all going to university!

We woke up and headed out to class. My friend was taking an Entomology class there and we all joined in. From there we went to the Peterborough Zoo. When we walked through the zoo which was rather small we headed back to the farm market. We grabbed some fruits and veggies and went back to her apartment. From there the three of us went for coffee and then Adarra and I walked around Peterborough while Bryna went to class. When Peterborough was explored to our fullest extent we went back to watch some Jurassic Park. When a third friend showed up, Adarra and I made a leaf pile and fulfilled my Canadian experience by jumping in a pile of leaves. Another local bar later and all of us piling into one room to sleep the night ended. And unfortunately with Texas just two days away I headed home for another 10 hours of driving. And there was my spontaneous roadtrip to Ontario. I spent less than 40 hours in Canada and nearly 20 hours of driving but it was totally worth it to see my friends. I certainly would love to go back, but hopefully for a longer period of time.

"The voyage of discovery lies not in finding new landscapes, but in having new eyes." ~Marcel Proust


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0943s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb