Pocket full of posie


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
May 29th 2011
Published: May 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ripe for the pickingRipe for the pickingRipe for the picking

I should probably have added the Monopoly Chance Card "Go Directly to Jail - Do not pass Go - Do not collect $200"...
Come and get it…

Trip Advisor annointed our first stop, Barcelona, as the pickpocket capital of the world “it is the Catalan capital of Barcelona where tourists were found to be most at risk of having their pocket picked - Las Ramblas the famous wide, pedestrian walkway full of life, music and people at all hours of the day and night, is the perfect place to get your purse poached,” said the website's review.

A quick trip to the Dollar Store and a loonie later I had a brand spanking new Canadian flag plastic wallet. I will keep this in my back pocket at all times – stuffed with Monopoly money! I’ll just keep my fingers crossed that my 6 foot 4 one-eighth of a ton frame sporting a football hooligan ‘do’ doesn’t dissuade them all.

Pick me – pick me…



Advertisement



30th May 2011

i'm hooked
If this first post is a sign of what is to come i'll be eagerly awaiting updates ;-) Have a blast!!!

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb