Departure date set!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
March 1st 2006
Published: March 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, here it is. My first travel blog!

I said to myself that I should start my blog once my trip was confirmed, and now that I have a departure date, I think that is all the confirmation I need. So, May 5th 2006 I will start my epic journey to an understanding of African culture, starting with Burkina Faso. I'm very excited and don't seem to be experiencing any trepidation quite yet. I'm sure that will come. 😊

For now, I thought I'd attach some pics from here, so I remember these faces when I get back! Just kidding...

-Brownie


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The kidsThe kids
The kids

Myself and my many brothers! Spot the biological one...
New Years rugby partyNew Years rugby party
New Years rugby party

The rugby gang all to ring in the new year


1st March 2006

lovely linds!
love the blog so far, and can't wait to keep reading it as you travel far far away. But serioulsy, knowing you for over 21 years and I dont get a pic on the website! haha WE'll have to cut and paste our photos together seeing as we haven't been in the same province lately!
8th May 2006

Your awesome
Brownie: Glad you arrived safely. In the short time I have know you it has been awesome. You have such great qualites and a wonderful character. Your outlook on live is infectious and it shows from the persons around you. The photos are terrific keep sending more. I think the bloke in the red sweater is your brother? Send pictures with lots of wild life, sceneray and you. Stay safe. Stue

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb