Day 2


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
June 28th 2015
Published: June 29th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day 2: NIAGRA FALLS! Slowly I turned, step by step, inch by inch.... If you the know the Stooges you know the reference.

Latitude 43.08, Longitude -79.08, 59 degrees, cloudy and rainy all day.

Breakfast and then the Maid of the Mist. Luc became personal photographer for some guy on the boat-must of had him take about twenty pics at various backdrops. I had to tell him to stop so he wouldn't miss it. This family then quickly became a nemesis to many on the boat and those climbing to the look out.



However, we moved on and no one wen with me to the Cave of the Winds. The falls were surprisingly not cold as they bathed me completely despite the poncho. I was able to spot Tracey and the boys 90 feet above me.

Luc and I also took the ride in the gondola wheel above town.

We then did some viewing from the Canadian side. The views are magnificent from in the gorge, form above, at night, during the day. This is an amazing spectacle. Luc and I closed the night watching the fireworks over the falls. Alec and Tracey watched from the room.



Enjoy the pics. Tomorrow, Cleveland Rocks.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb