destination unknown


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
April 20th 2015
Published: April 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post


So I'm somewhere I have never been before, not literally, but hopefully soon that will be true as well.I have two vacations planned though neither are what people would consider normal vacations, one is more of a dream job, the other more like another journey of self discovery as my mother would call it. I have applied for the WOODS Canada dream job that pays two strangers to take the Trans Canada Trail from coast to coast recording there journey and testing out Woods equipment. The other is my own version of adventure. I am planning of heading south to visit the southern USA , taking a bus from Niagara Falls ON to Kentucky then hitch hiking the rest of the way with only a few pre-determined destinations but basically just seeing where there wind blows and follow the compass, that I have been told is called my heart. I have very rarely in my life left things to fate I don't usually just wait around for answers I go out and find them or make the choice myself either way this waiting around to find out if I will be hiking across Canada starting in just a few weeks or waiting closer to July so I can save as much money as possible, might actually be the hardest thing I have ever done. Once you know what you are doing, when things are in motion its like the whole world seems to stop spinning and you find direction. So here I am trying to make it feel like I am moving forward with my trip by writing a travel blog, when really I am trying to distract myself from the fact that I can't plan anything or shop for what I need until I get an answer from woods Canada and they basically choose my path for me.The hardest part is that I am so excited about both of my travel options that I feel a little sad one is being left out. My Trips are both extremes of myself the part that wants to be completely alone on a trail for weeks on end with only the one person for company and the only danger being the wildlife , and the part of me being a no fear, take life by the balls hitch hiking woman starting in Ontario but then going to Kentucky to New Orleans, to Dallas Texas then to Roswell New Mexico on to Havasu Falls Arizona then to California up the pacific coast to BC and home visiting my friends across Canada along the way. Honestly I can't imagine not doing both but its not really my choice unless I do the USA next year in which case I still need to patiently wait to see if Woods Canada chooses me. In the meantime with the weather getting nicer I will explore my own neighbourhood which I just moved to last month... I have never lived in Niagara Falls before so I can not wait to discover things about this tourist city that isn't in every tourist booklet.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb