The Indians knew it as Ongiara, NOW its Niagara Falls...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
August 10th 2007
Published: August 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Toronto by nightToronto by nightToronto by night

View from my crummy hostel room was pretty good..20 floors up
Thats the title of a cheesy advert at the falls...But yeah I managed to wake myself up at 6AM to go and see the falls, and still made my flight by the skin of my teeth..waking up was a nightmare, since my Ipod conked as did my phone so I had no idea what time it was..I finally figured out I could use my camera clock, but since it had no alarm I ended up waking up every hour to check until 6AM...

also im typing this in lima, and theyve got bloody weird keyboards, so forgive any weird grammar.

but yeah I FINALLY USED MY CAMERA, so you can see the pics of the falls and Toronto..

falls were a bit of a disappointment, magnificent though they were because a) they arent really that high and b) i didnt have time to go on the boat to check them out closer up..but they were cool


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Toronto by night 2Toronto by night 2
Toronto by night 2

View from my crummy hostel room was pretty good..20 floors up
Toronto sunriseToronto sunrise
Toronto sunrise

Since I was up at 6AM I thought I might as well take some pictures...
Toronto sunrise 2Toronto sunrise 2
Toronto sunrise 2

Since I was up at 6AM I thought I might as well take some pictures...
Cool birdsCool birds
Cool birds

Canada is a cool place..even the birds here eat pizza, in true Cowabunga style
DowntownDowntown
Downtown

I know I complained about how downtown Toronto is just high rise buildings, but I finally found a street with some stuff on it..
Hot Dog PalaceHot Dog Palace
Hot Dog Palace

They serve hot dogs in palaces here, unlike in London where they serve them on the street.
CN TowerCN Tower
CN Tower

So tall I couldnt fit it all in one photo
CN Tower 2CN Tower 2
CN Tower 2

So tall I couldnt fit it in one photo
Niagara FallsNiagara Falls
Niagara Falls

Some birds watching the falls
Niagara FallsNiagara Falls
Niagara Falls

Some humans watching the falls
One Arm BobOne Arm Bob
One Arm Bob

One Arm Bob is a "performer" in Toronto who balances things and puts his fingers in beartraps
One Arm BobOne Arm Bob
One Arm Bob

One Arm Bob is a "performer" in Toronto who balances things and puts his fingers in beartraps


Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 15; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0815s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb