Another Year, Another Mission


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Barrie
April 24th 2009
Published: April 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So it's almost been a year since my last post and my have things changed. I'm now a certified ESL teacher, I just accepted a job offer to work in Maldives for a year. Today is Thursday, I got the email with the initial job posting on Tuesday, contract on Wednesday, shots today.. fly out on Sunday! It's hard to keep the language clean when talking about the insanity that has become this week!

This adventure will be tame... After realizing the impact that my crazy behaviour has on family and friends *cough cough* Laos, I've decided to attempt to keep things on the safer side of life.

I bought my first official 'teacher sweater', very scholastically inclined. At this point I'm still awaiting my final contract to show airport authorities juuuust in case.

All for now!

I can't wait to see what this trip brings and to grow not only as a person.. but now as a teacher!

(it's going to take me a while to get used to calling myself that)





Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb