Twas the night before Africa...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia
January 2nd 2009
Published: January 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Twas the night before Africa and all through the house, I was frantically packing and shoving diarrhea meds into my mouth. With malaria pills in their pack, and bug spray all set I knew that the morning would come soon, but not yet.

Ok, I'm going to scrap the Dr. Seuss now and get to the real deal. It's 1:30am and my flight leaves at 6:45am. I'm finally packed. Everything is ready to go! I can't wait. It feels like I'm 12 yrs old and it's Christmas eve. I am beyond excited for this next adventure and can't wait to share it all with you!

A huge thank you to everyone who helped me prepare for this volunteer excursion. I couldn't have done it without you!

See you in Tanzania and more blogs to come!!!

-Tim


Advertisement



2nd January 2009

Go Tim!! :)
Ha ha! Very creative Tim! You will have the experience of a lifetime. I know you will make a positive difference in the lives of the children you will be caring for. We are all so proud of you! Keep following your dreams! "But if you believe yourself worthy of the thing you fought so hard to get, then you become an instrument of God, you help the Soul of the World, and you understand why you are here"-Paulo Coelho
5th January 2009

Dummy!
Hi Tim Glad you were excited and we are excited for you too. Hope you got there ok. Amy (your sister) has been wondering along with us. We see you got to Toronto but the long long plane rides were to Amsterdam and Tanzania. The only news here is Herb Gorrill died before Mike left so Mike is doing the funeral Jan 5. That gives us a little more time with them as well! Enjoy your stay Mr T . We're excited for you!

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0825s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb