And the countdown begins


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Lunenburg
April 28th 2012
Published: April 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Rissers Beach, Lunenburg NSRissers Beach, Lunenburg NSRissers Beach, Lunenburg NS

Katie, Hannah & Me
So, we're headed off tomorrow!!

We leave for Paris for a night before we continue on our way into the capital Ouagadougou, in Burkina Faso. We're not exactly sure what to expect but it will be an adventure either way. After packing and re-packing my backpack 4 times I think I've managed to fit most of my gear in 2 bags for the next 3 months.

Hannah, Katie and I met up in LaHave, NS for some last minute pre-trip planning and I think we're finally ready to head out (at least as ready as we're going to be). We took the time to say good bye to the beautiful Atlantic, and any ocean for that matter. If there is one thing we can say for sure about Burkina it will be hot, and our Canadian beaches will be missed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0863s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb