The Picton Castle returns home


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Lunenburg
June 18th 2011
Published: July 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Holy cow - it's Saturday morning, June 18th. Before my wake up I had 2 pee but the captain was brushing his teeth so I peeked my head outside to the 4-8ers doing fresh water rinse and there's land. We're surrounded by it! It's very quaintly North American picturesque looking: green and lots of evergreen trees lining the horizon - how strange to no longer see coconut trees! It's cool - chilly, almost like Christmas morning. And there's an excitement and anticipation in the air. We are going through customs, maybe right now. They are nice enough to come out to us to complete it so that we, family and friends are not tortured waiting at the dock for 2 hrs. Today is going to be a long day and I wish I'd slept longer but, oh well. I at least got to sleep through the night having been on galley yesterday. So here we go - I almost feel like it's like a wedding or birth - like this huge event that's coming no matter what that's guaranteed going to mark a huge change in one's life, but just don't know how. So here we go! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb