10 Days to go


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia » Halifax
September 21st 2006
Published: September 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Sydney and Richmond

Sydney to Richmond

OK....So this is my second blog entry, and with 10 days to go I am starting to feel the excitement and even fear of my up coming adventure.

Since my last blog I have gotten a lot done. I have most of all the things I am taking with me into one spot, I got money adding up, and I even have some Australian Currency already in my pocket. The money there is very interesting, for starters its plastic coated,making it rip and weather resistent. It is also all in different sizes, and in different colours like ours (see picture).

So here is the plan thus far.... I arrive in Sydney at about 6:10am Local time (which is about 5:10pm the day before in Halifax) then head to the hostel I am staying at. The hostel I am going with for 4 nights is THE GLOBE (Click here to see it) I will be here until October 7th, during this time I plan on doing the tourist thing and checking out the sites, eating the food, and getting to know the people. My 22nd birthday is on October 5th so I am sure I will find something to do that night..HAHA. On October
Leave me a Voice MailLeave me a Voice MailLeave me a Voice Mail

These are the steps to take to leave me a Voice Mail if you are in Canada
7th I am meeting up with a guy (Keith) my Dad met in California a while back. I am going to house/dog sit for him while he is away for a week. He lives just outside of Sydney in a place called Richmond (see map). After then I plan on getting a job and start making some money. I have a few interviews lined up, so I am hoping for the best. Aside for this little bit of planning the only other thing I might be doing is taking a road trip up to Brisbane with Keith to take his sons car to him, and then fly back. I'll let you all know more if its going to happen.

One more thing....I just got my ISIC and it comes with a feature full calling card. If you want to you can all call and leave me a Voice Mail, that I can listen to later, FOR FREE. All you have to do is:

Dial this access number
1-866-626-9724
Press * then 2
Enter my account number: 7801219311945 then press #
And leave me a message.

Thats it...then I'll get a email or TXT msg saying that I have voice mail.


Thats all for now,

Tyler


P.S. Someone try and leave a COMMENT for this blog, I wanna see what it does. Thanx.

Advertisement



21st September 2006

grrr
Tyler, here is your comment: I'm still mega jealous that you're going to Australia and i'm not....especially since it's freezing in NL :(. Bring me back a kola bear and a kangaroo:P. Angela
22nd September 2006

The time is coming toooo fast!
Hey Bud! Wow, seeing the # of days in print makes us realize how soon you'll be heading off!!!! We know how excited you are and know that you'll have a fantastic time in Austarlia (although we will miss you so much). Looking forward to spending the last few days with you before you leave. Have fun with the rest of your preparation! Luv Mom

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb