getting ready to leave


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » New Brunswick » Fredericton
December 9th 2006
Published: December 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Roach TravelRoach TravelRoach Travel

Nancy and Hector (retired teachers)
We are Nancy and Hector, leaving on January 3, 2007 for a 4 month trip. We are celebrating Nancy's retirement after 35 years as an educator. This trip is intended to break the 'think about work all the time' mode whihc has been part of Nancy's life for many years. We will return to some places for which we have fond memories from earlier trips, reconnect with old friends, and visit new locations that we have always wanted to see. We plan to travel through New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, Lesotho, Qatar and Spain between January and end of April.
This blog will allow our many family members and friends to share our experiences.

Advertisement



12th December 2006

Touching Base
Hi Nance. How are you doing?
21st December 2006

Testing
After a few trials I made it in. This is a great site. Now... on with the show.
23rd December 2006

Merry Christmas!!!!
Hi Nancy, I'm finally done for the holidays,(YEAH!!!!) and I was sorting through my cards and saw yours so I thought I would check it out. I'm sure you will have a wonderful time. Merry Christmas Rebecca
2nd January 2007

Bon Voyage!!!
Hey, you guys! Happy New Year! Thinking about your trip beginning - have a wonderful time. I'm looking forward to following you along the way. BIG HUGS!!!
4th January 2007

Wish we were there
Hi Folks, Just trying out this new technology. You are always trying to push the envelope, but now you are completely outside it. We will travel the world vicariously by keyboard with you.
16th January 2007

wow!!!!
Nancy and Hector...I get to travel with you.... this is very cool.... enjoy every second...lots of us here in the building going with you...miss your smiling faces.... enjoy your great trip....... We are finally getting a big snow storm here in Freddy....:(....so enjoy the summer...cheers..... Jan :)
17th January 2007

It's -22
Hi Nancy. I figure it is probably not a good time to discuss the BTIP money, ha..ha. The seeds of jealousy are firmly planted in my brain as I live vicariously through your's and Hector's travels. It is -22 C today and seeing you two in shorts makes me....well want to vomit, frankly. Have an absolute terrific time on your trip! Be good and be safe!

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb