It Begins


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba » Winnipeg
June 11th 2011
Published: June 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

“The world," said St. Augustine, "is a book, and those who do not travel read only one page.”

On that note, here is a list of books that peak on their first page: Moby Dick, The Great Gatsby, The Crying of Lot 49, The Rules of Attraction, Fahrenheit 451, Wide Sargosso Sea, and many others, I'm sure.

As for the world, one place in which it does not peak is Winnipeg. I know that. You know that. We all KNOW that, as hard (or easy) as it is to admit. Thus, I'm flipping the page.

On June 19th I leave for 3 and a half months of......(to be determined). Follow along with me as I rape the world (metaphorically) and travel through at least 15 European countries. My journey will be well, adequetely, or minusculey documented. Whichever option my time allots. But be assured, even if this blog produces of pittance of written pages, the pages of the world will be well explored.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb