My Final Blog


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba » Winnipeg
July 16th 2008
Published: July 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So this is it: my last travel blog! Nearly six months later and here I am, sitting at my parents' house in Winnipeg, with nothing more than a few souvenirs, a LOT of photos, and fantastic memories. It's a bit hard to reconcile starting "real life" again after such a phenomenal experience, but I suppose in time I'll be readjusted.

Our flight back was fine, although we were stuck at the very back of the plane because I think we were likely the last people to check in (by a considerable margin, too!) The plane also held the world's loudest baby, and I'm not even exaggerating when I say that: I've never heard a kid scream like that before in my life. We got through customs without a problem, and no one even asked to look at our Masai knife, which was kind of disappointing, actually. Paul managed to "land" as an immigrant without issue as well, so he's now officially a permanent resident, and we can all concentrate on getting gainful employment.

I guess that's it for me, and if you've followed along for the last three months, thanks for coming with me on this trip of a lifetime. (Phrase stolen from our Africa trip dossier.)

Advertisement



17th July 2008

Thank You...
As it was a good read, when does the publishing deal get signed and when do I get my 5% commission for suggesting the book 6 months ago?

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0727s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb