Back to reality


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
September 4th 2006
Published: September 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I arrived yesterday afternoon, Sunday. I have all my baggage, my photos, my presents and my memories. Yes, it's back to reality: I now have to cook for myself, do my own laundry and make my own bed. And of course, return to work tomorrow. However, it'll be nice not to have to wear the same three shirts day after day, not have to look for a restaurant everyday, not have to figure out the local transportation, and not have to look for accommodation for the next long while.

I have added couple of photos to each blog entry. There is no need to add a photo to this blog: photos of dirty clothes are not too inspiring.

I am glad to have traveled for so long to that part of the world, Greece, Turkey and Egypt. It was such a long trip that my stay in Athens feels like a long long time ago, and it was. It's such a long trip that I want to return home.



Advertisement



4th September 2006

Great to have you back!
Great journal, Christopher! good to know that you got back safely!

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 22; qc: 122; dbt: 0.1033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb