So it begins...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
February 27th 2011
Published: February 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

It begins!!

Vancouver here i come!

In a matter of heartbeats, my life will be very different. I’ll be living in a different country, I’ll finally be an owner of an umbrella and most likely, I won’t be wearing suitable shoes. Naturally.

I hope you find my travels inspiring and that it will motivate you to follow your dreams. I know it was travel blogs that kept me going when I needed to remember exactly why I had to save and why I should not splurge on shoes and pretty dresses. I promise I’m not as shallow as I sound here…I just really missed the freedom to buy things that I like and saving was such a chore! In fact, I’m going into a coma just thinking about me trying to save.

So a bit about me. I’ve studied all my life and then worked in the media straight out of uni when what I should have done was spread my wings and fly much sooner. But everything happens for a reason and I’m glad it happened this way for me because I’m going to appreciate this new journey I will be embarking on so much more!

2011 will be my creative journey of travel, acting school and submitting my first manuscript to publishers. I want to do all the things traditional work sometime prevents you from doing – like say – LIVING LIFE TO THE FULLEST! I want to embrace the outdoors, learn new skills and reach a new level in fitness. I also guess it’s about time I learn to cook. You can’t get food poisoning when you are vegetarian right? RIGHT? I’ll find away…

So the journey begins..

I still can’t believe that this is real.

Goodbye Ballarat, Australia!

x

UPDATE: My trip has now been pushed back to May 30th 2011 - Watch this space : )


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 21; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.4kb