A LONG walk round Wreck Beach


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
April 22nd 2010
Published: April 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, since my friends jetted back to Oz, the weather has taken a turn for the worse. The last couple of days have been pretty wet and windy (particularly at nighttime), so I've mainly just been pottering about.

Today though, the clouds lifted for a short while, so I thought I'd make the most of the reasonable conditions and took the bus out to Wreck Beach. Somewhat naively I thought that it would be a good idea to walk back around the headland to Kitsilano and then catch the bus home. As I discovered, it's further than you would think... (or at least further than I would think!). And NW Marine Drive (the main road from Kitsilano towards Wreck Beach) is not particularly well served by buses. Oh, well, I guess the exercise will do me some good - might help work off some of the extra weight I put on while my friends were here.

Lots of tankers moored in English Bay today: and they looked pretty good with the sunlight shining on them with the thunder clouds in the background. If the weather holds up tomorrow, I might venture back to Capilano Canyon. And there again, I
View to West VancouverView to West VancouverView to West Vancouver

And, no, I've no idea who she is... I think she thought I was stalking her though!
might not... That's the kind of stressful choice I have to make these days!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

More tankersMore tankers
More tankers

Actually, it's the same one, but I thought it looked quite good from both angles.


Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb