Mark G in sports spectating shocker...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
April 5th 2010
Published: April 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, who'd have thought it. I went to a Hockey Game last night, and I loved it! The Vancouver Canucks beat the Minnesota Wild 4:3 in extra time (the Canucks were leading 3:1 until 5 mins from the end and then the Wild managed two sneaky goals in quick succession) - ok, seems like I'm taking an interest in sport: I guess the mountain air must be getting to me!

Talking of which, the weather was so good yesterday we took the cable car up Grouse Mountain. Fantastic views (the photos really don't even begin to do it justice). If ever I need reminding of why I want to spend so much time here, I just need to pop back to the top on a clear day. Lots of skiers and snowboarders. Seriously tempted to have a go myself, but I might wait until my friends go back to Oz...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.258s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb