What goes on tour... keeps going on tour...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
June 22nd 2009
Published: June 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just another nightJust another nightJust another night

our accommodation... most of the time
Still trekkin around with the band... playing the same ol songs... stayin in the same ol hotels. I've managed to shake my swine flu at last (or whatever fever/headache/cough/dizzy/crappiness I've had for the last week) with lemon & ginger tea and lots of good food. Been driving through some spectacular country, although never seem to get the chance to step outside for more than 5 minutes! Vancouver seemed like a cool city, although I was still pretty out of it with the flu. My cousin Nate came up from Seattle to see the gig and we spent the arvo hanging out and catching up. He's about to have another kid in about a week or less!! I guess I'll get to meet them when I come back in a couple of weeks. I hope it's just the flu talking, but right now I just feel like I'm waiting for the tour to be over, so I can start living life again! Hanging round rock-stars in a crowded van and playing music to drunk people really does sound more exciting than it actually is! Wait, does it even sound exciting? :P Heading to Calgary tonight for some more shows, then back to Milwaukee next week (hip hooray). Will try to stay blogging, if anything remarkable happens!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

It's coming for us!!!It's coming for us!!!
It's coming for us!!!

Saw a bear! It had cubs! It started charging! Crikey!!
BiohazardBiohazard
Biohazard

my toxic waterbottle. Quarantined to all
North VancouverNorth Vancouver
North Vancouver

took the ferry over, it was pretty funky
Me n NateMe n Nate
Me n Nate

me cuz!


22nd June 2009

CALGARY!!!
Where/when are you playing in Calgary? I live there now.
23rd June 2009

I want to see the pict. of u and Nate! Glad you are starting to feel better. We are all very excited u are going to come visit us!
23rd June 2009

HhhHHHhh
Aw poor sicky!! I have three words for you! APPLE CIDER VINEGAR!! I'm serious! Have a tablespoon of it every morning, and add a dash of it to the water you are sipping all day. Its AMAZZZZZIIINNNGGGGG! It balances out the whole PH of your body and kills bacteria and is so good. Bonnie has swine flu, and she took ACV and it cleared up! WOOoooOOOoooOOooOOOOooOO! Miss you! Wish you were back here (although its pretty rainy and depressing and hybernation weather at the moment)...LUFFFFF YOUUU! hope you feel better and the tour goes quick! xxxooo
24th June 2009

Dont leave!
MAn!! We should spend a week Hitching around BC... you havnt even seen half of the beauty on the Trans Canada Highway!! We need to go to the Kootenays and tot eh Sunshine coast (way better than in Queensland) and The Islands with some of the biggest trees int he world! No joke!!
29th June 2009

Worms???
Thanks for the birthday call ,it made my day . I'd love to know the full story about the worms in the bad which was unfolding during our conversation. Jesse, Daly Pete and I had a great jam on my birthday , missed you muchly then . Stay well and safe and happy love Dad
4th July 2009

Where are you now??
C'mon buddy, give us an update so I can stop fretting and continue celebrating your adventures or trials and tribulations Love dad.
5th July 2009

bears
Didn't I tell ya about those bars? You watch yersef in yosemite ya heah.

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0998s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb