I've arrived...


Advertisement
Published: June 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After a number of flight delays, and one too many airline meals, I'm here in rainy Vancouver. Summer definately hasn't reached Vancouver yet, or it went into hidding when my plane landed. 15 degrees!?!
I spent yesterday checking out the city, wandering across to Stanley park, chinatown and organising bus tickets, etc. Everyone here has been so nice(except that jerk of greyhound bus ticketing employee- I'm not a violent person, but was ready to smack him after the way he spoke to me).
I'm staying at April's friend's boyfriend's penthouse apartment for the next few days. Great view on all sides, but I want the clouds to clear a little so I can catch a glimpse of the mountains I came all this way for.
We'll be heading up to Whistler for the weekend. Will be fun.
Now? Well, we're going to rent bikes and try to navigate around the city, maybe check out a museum, a MEC store...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1167s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb