Day 108 Vancouver


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
August 4th 2018
Published: August 4th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I must again stress that I am indeed fortunate to have been travelling with and sharing these past 108 days with my beautiful wife, Jane. This is not a soppy, luvvy duvvy, oh what a wonderful husband Belotts is; it’s just straight, deep from the heart truth. It’s been absolutely fantastic. Today there was no conquering a high peak, walking a tough trail, seeing nature in all its wonder but a sedate, wandering, tired sort of day. We did it hand-in-hand most of the time. Loved it. (If you just want to Walk Fast, Walk Alone! But if you want to Walk Far, Walk Together!)

… and then … at 5pm I was counselling a young man of 26. This had been requested of me 5 days ago by his parents and I had only met his mother and known her for 3 days! Trust. I felt I was on a hiding to nothing however the challenge was too great for me to resist. What eventuated remains totally private; enough to say that many seeds have been sown and that I am there for him if need be.

Jane met for dinner with an ex-colleague, Diane, who had taught as an exchange teacher at Melville during 2011. They had stayed in touch.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement







Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0696s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb