Highlights of my new home


Advertisement
Published: October 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

So far my move to Victoria has been an adventurous one as I have been able to spend the summer exploring my new home. This is the beginning for me for new entries as I continue to travel next year so I hope you enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

favorite treefavorite tree
favorite tree

This is my favorite tree outside lethbridge on the crow's nest pass.
blossomsblossoms
blossoms

Blossom tree in my old neighborhood in Edmonton, ALberta.
Streets of EdmontonStreets of Edmonton
Streets of Edmonton

Typical street that I would walk down in my old neighborhood of Edmonton
TreesTrees
Trees

there are many old old trees here and you can tell because of how massive they are!
train bridgetrain bridge
train bridge

another old train bridge in BC
tree pathtree path
tree path

Victoria has many parks full of trees and great places to walk
mushroommushroom
mushroom

many wierd things along the paths. This mushroom caught my eye one day when walking down a hiking trail my Shaunigan Lake outside Victoria
Goldstream riverGoldstream river
Goldstream river

the start of the salmon run here in Goldstream park, you can watch the salmon fight their way against the currents.
pathpath
path

path down to the river
old train bridgeold train bridge
old train bridge

Here is one of the many picturesque areas here on vancouver island.
Another mushroomAnother mushroom
Another mushroom

Mushrooms seem to be a new thing for me to photograph, but their shapes are quite unique.
Catholic ChurchCatholic Church
Catholic Church

There are many old churches like this, but this one on Saltspring Island really took my breath away with its location and beauty
Little NiagraLittle Niagra
Little Niagra

Little Niagra is a waterfall tucked away in Goldstream park. Quite tall and cute although there has not been much rain lately.
Downtown harborDowntown harbor
Downtown harbor

This is the view of downtown at night. I walk here regularly because it's so nice. It's busy busy with tourists here during the summer.
Inner HarborInner Harbor
Inner Harbor

It's busy during the day here during the summer down at the harbor. There are buskers, people selling their paintings, jewlery, or hand made items.
fisherman's warf.fisherman's warf.
fisherman's warf.

Fishermans warf is the houseboat area with many cute boats that people live in. This is the shrine of people leaving their mark.
Whale watchingWhale watching
Whale watching

there are many tour companies that offer whale watching as killer whales make their home in the Juan de Fuca strait.
flowersflowers
flowers

in the alley ways there are many flower arrangements to catch your eye, shops next door.


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb