Royal Victoria Marathon


Advertisement
Published: October 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The story as told by Ben:

"Both me and Kat did our 8km race today. We both had a great run but neither of us positioned ourselves very well so spent the first few minutes elbowing children and old people out of the way. Not very smart with a crowd of 2000 runners.

Felt shattered at about the 5km mark when this chick came up on me and I decided to keep pace. Eventually she broke me, took off and finished 2 seconds in front, next time I'll leave the hardcore girls alone.

Came in feeling pretty knacked at the finish but felt much better when the guy behind me collapsed on the ground and puked everywhere. Still my arse muscles are so sore I feel like I've spent a week in rimutaka prison.

Our times for those who care were:

My time 29:48 26 place overall, 23rd guy, total runners 1800
Kat's time 42:11 393 place overall, about 140th Women, total runners 1800"

Charming.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Kat at the 6km markKat at the 6km mark
Kat at the 6km mark

Looking considerably more tired than Ben!


Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb