Victoria and Back....


Advertisement
Published: June 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ferry RideFerry RideFerry Ride

The ferry ride to Victoria
Once again sorry I haven't written in a while. I have no excuse this time since I have the internet in my apartment now. Anyways in the past couple weeks i've done quite a bit. Well two week i did a trip to Victoria, Vancouver
Island. It was a beautiful little place. I stayed at the Strathcona Hotel that had a couple pub attached to it. There was even a cricket themed pub called the Sticky Wicket which my aussie friend went crazy for. It also had 5 different bars including a patio bar on the roof. Attached to it is 2 beach volleyball courts.

I did mostly touristy stuff while i was there. I saw the Fairmont Empress Hotel. It was a massive building that took up a whole city block right on the water. I went to the Royal BC museum where i saw a travielling Titanic exhibit. It was pretty cool. At the start of the museum exhibit i was given a card that had a name of a passenger and their story, like
what class they were on and why they were travelling. I got a female, 23, first class (i can't remember her name now). At the end of the exhibit there was a board of everyone that survived and died. My girl lived.
I did a tour of the legislative building which was interesting and free which is alway good! I really did like Victoria though and if I wasn't paying rent in Vancouver already I would have stayed there for my last month in B.C.

In other news I got myself a job. I'm working in a place called Cafe Crepe. It's a small restaurant with a little bar and i'm back to doing what I do best and that's making coffee apparently. I'm working at the Barista station doing the coffees, salad, paninis, baugettes and hot dogs. It's real easy and everyone there is super nice. Oh and I do the take out window too. I'm only here for less then 4 weeks now but it will be good to make some extra money before coming home.

Well that's all for now. If I don't get a chance to write i'll see everyone next month!

Advertisement



4th June 2007

glad to hear !!!
Well it was good to hear from you, starting to wonder where you had gotten to. We are looking forward to seeing you when you get home. Uncle Mike xo
4th June 2007

Juan Valdez would be sooooo please to know how good you are at pushing his coffee beans! Glad to hear you're having such a good time -- we are all looking forward to seeing you home safe and sound. Hugs and kisses from Courticeville! :)

Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.2128s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb