Airport, 10:45 am Our Time


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Richmond
September 15th 2006
Published: February 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm sitting in the airport, watching our terminal where our plane isn't sitting. It has 10 mi - actually it just came in! Yay! It's a light blue Air Canada 767 and it's purdy! It's not that big though. Good thing it's on time, we don't have a ton of time in Toronto. This is so exciting!

11:30am - Fly Time

On the plane right now. The engines are beginning to start. Me and Shaun are sitting together, we switched a seat with the guy behind us. They just flipped the tv screen. I hope we get to watch a movie! Our flight to Toronto is 4 hrs. 9 mins. We're moving! I like these road lines they have everywhere, like they know where they're going. Our flight is 30 mins late, hope we make the next one. I think we're waiting for the runway. Oooh! Now we're going!

We're in the air!


1:00pm, BC time

I think we're in Alberta or Saskatchewan now. There's really no way of telling, it's a blanket of clouds. We had pizza and coke. Claire de Lune by Debussy is playing on my little plane radio. Travelling is classy. This book is hard to write in.


1:45am, London Time (5:45pm BC time)

We're on the bigger plane now. Bear Necesseties just came on! They have this really cool thing on the tv monitors in here where it shows you the course the plane is taking, how long till you get there, where you are exactly on a map, how high you are and how fast you're going (last time it was around 850 km/hr!!) This plane is a lot nicer than the last one. We got blankets and pillows and they just came around and gave us warm towellettes and everyone wiped their face and hands. This guy just finally left that had his ass in Shaun's face.


We just got comfy with our blankets. I have my shoes off and everything. Alcohol is free on this flight. We're going to order wine and listen to #5, the classical channel. Sooo classy. I can't wait to tell Meghan. I mean, classical has the word class in it, so you can't go wrong there. We love free stuff. We took new headphones even though we still have our ones from the last flight and there was a pair on one of our seats. We paid a kazillion dollars for the flight so i'm going to have as much wine and headphones as I like, thank-you very much. It's so dark outside up here at 38 or 39 thousand feet. We can't check into our hotel until later so we're just going to cruise around London. They're coming around with the wine. Ta!


So... me and Shaun are drunk at 39,000 ft. I could ride on this plane all day. The worst part is that we're not going to sleep and when we get to London it will be morning and we won't have any rest + the whole time today we were stressed. I'm listening to The Streets and looking at complete blackness out the window. I can't wait for it to get light out. Me and Shaun are journal junkies. We're over the Atlantic right now, I wish I could see but I guess it's good for those losers who want a "rest". I hope they come by with the wine again or i'll probably pass out when we get there. We had a pretty good meal on here. It was roast beef with this yummy sauce and potatoes, peas and carrots and salad with wine and then they brought us this yummy ice cream. I'm not gunna lie, being drunk on a plane is a lot better then just being on a plane. I love taking off! It's so much fun. It's 4:05 am. This is nuts. My mind can't comprehend how time works and how travelling can fit 2 days into 1! I love planes, I wish I could learn how to fly one. I could at least pass out the wine.

Me and Shaun are rocking out to the Beach Boys. Mission Impossible is STILL on, it's been like 3 hours now and everytime I look up, it's the same effing scene. I'm glad I didn't commit myself to that bore. Oh, look, Tom Cruise is dying, attempting to be saved by the girl that he saved. What a twist. It's 4:32 in the morning.

We're half an hour away from London. We woke up from our 2 hour sleep and had breakfast. Ooh, we're experiencing turbulence. I like it, it's kind of like a ride. Our tray table is up (and our seat back in the full upright position) so we should be landing soon.

Man... we had to wait for a runway to land. I hate air rush hour.

WE'RE IN LONDON!!

I just saw tutor houses, sheep, round abouts and a highway with people going the wrong way!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb