Itinerary for Ireland


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Prince George
October 15th 2015
Published: October 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Three weeks until Jennie and I leave for the rolling green! ? So exciting. I'm still waiting for my passport to arrive, fingers crossed it arrives this week or early next week. Starting to feel nervous the photo won't be approved. ???



It all started when I visited Jennie in Victoria back in February. She said if I ever wanted to travel she'd be in! So in March when I sold my car and had a nice tidy little sum burning a hole in my pocket, I contacted her and we settled on Ireland. We booked our flights and the rest is history. ✈️



Using a handy-dandy travel book I bought at a bookstore for $30 (cha-ching!), I created an itinerary to get us around the Emerald Isle inside of 10 days. I am lucky Jennie is easy going and was happy to let me plan it. After the itinerary was planned I then researched hotels with a fine tooth comb. I've had rotten luck with hotels of late and after a bad experience with bed bugs, I don't take chances. So at this time hotels are booked and the car rental is reserved.





Driving. Opposite side of the car, opposite side of the road. This should be interesting. First off, an automatic is a must. And of course in Europe everything is mini. The opposite of costco sized. So I booked us a little 4 door economy car. I draw the line at 2 door. Forget it. Been getting lots of tips from Facebook friends and family. Most of which includes, good luck!! ? Keeping us and the car in one piece is my main concern. ?? Pray for us.





Here's the plan:





Wednesday November 4 - arrive Dublin ?

Thursday November 5 - spend day in Dublin

Friday November 6 - hit the road! Kilkenny bound ?

Saturday November 7 - Killarney

Sunday November 8 - Liscannor

Monday November 9 - Sligo

Tuesday/Wednesday November 10 & 11 - Belfast

Thursday November 12 - back to Dublin

Friday November 13 - go home ?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0716s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb