Bring on the Snow!!!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kelowna » Big White
March 27th 2006
Published: May 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Where is Big White?


Ski in, and then Ski out..Ski in, and then Ski out..Ski in, and then Ski out..

Jon took this shot from our place as I went out for morning IPOD on!!
My second trip to Big White this year (thanks BigWhiteChallets.com) and I love it. Mark, Elise and Jenny (from UK) joined me for this leg of the adventure, as did my son Daniel! We had an excellent time -- some of the best skiing I have EVER had.

We had many bright sunny days, interesting and varying snow conditions... and excellent company. Out door hot tub, ski in ski out is never a bad thing!

After Elise left, Mark hung on for a few days and Daniel joined us... Jenny's snow boarding resulted in a very sore bum, and Daniel took me down black diamond runs. It was fun and adventure all around!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Dan the ManDan the Man
Dan the Man

Daniel on the chairlift wondering how I knew he had just had chocolate milk at ski club....
Green or Double-Black...Green or Double-Black...
Green or Double-Black...

Green I think... although Dan wanted to see it.. we skied to the edge.. he agreed that green was best...
Meet the snowghosts!Meet the snowghosts!
Meet the snowghosts!

So, it snows, freezes, snows some more, and soon the trees are gone. They have become snow ghosts!
Dan the movie star...Dan the movie star...
Dan the movie star...

Dan tries on my Prada glasses... sadly, they look much better on him!
Enter Jon and Emily, Stage left...Enter Jon and Emily, Stage left...
Enter Jon and Emily, Stage left...

Then, out of the blue, Jon Smo and Emily came for a visit.. sadly, no skiing for them!
Dan the skier...Dan the skier...
Dan the skier...

"Dad, I told you I could do black diamond!!"
Dan the skier...Dan the skier...
Dan the skier...

What do you mean I have to carry my own skis?
That's me!That's me!
That's me!

Daniel took this picture....


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 11; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb