Trump in Clinton?


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Clinton
June 18th 2017
Published: June 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I want to start out my blog today by wishing all you dads a Happy Fathers Day. My dad has been gone since 2002 but I think about him often especially on this day. We took off from Hope, B.C. in the rain and traveled about 35 minutes up the road to Hells Gate where there is a tram that takes you across the canyon. I wasn't quite sure about this since I am 1) claustrophobic, and 2) afraid of heights. We got there, I saw it and decided I could do it. They were pet friendly which meant Karlie could go! She liked the tram ride as evidenced by the picture. It really was a spectacular gorge with raging water running below.

From there we stopped for the night in Clinton, B.C. at the Gold Rush RV park. It was a very small RV park run by a very quirky and eccentric gentleman named Mexico Mike. He is married to a Philipino woman who doesn't speak much English. Since we don't have cell service I was not able to make a reservation. We pulled in to check if they had any spaces. From the look of things I was quite sure they could accommodate us since there weren't any other campers there! Before we could get the Bus turned off a burly gray haired gentleman came running out yelling and waving his arms at Don to come this way! We of course followed him to a pull through site that was extremely unlevel. He got us in there all right and then returned to his makeshift office not saying another word. I looked at Don and said, "I guess we are here!?" He shut us down and we went outside to look at the site and truck. Well the truck was hanging down the side of the extremely unlevel site. He looked at me and said, "Now this is going to be a challenge." I got in the truck and we took awhile trying to get the truck in a position to get the bars and pins in a position to unhook. It certainly was a challenge. It turned out to be a quiet park and cheap too. $20 American or $25 Canadian. Can't beat that! ?


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Hells Gate Hells Gate
Hells Gate

There is a restaurant and museum across the canyon.


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb