Day 13: Still a day or two late


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta
May 26th 2017
Published: May 26th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Lack of internet useage is about driving me to drink. The problem is that by the time I get to pen my musings, I have forgotten half of what I saw. So, here goes what I do remember. Actually, it was a good day. I saw a stone sheep ( who obviously lives on Stone Mountain) right at the start of our drive. About 80 miles later, we were treated to a spectacular scene: rounding a bend, turquoise (honestly, turquoise!) water came into view. We stopped and took a ton (well, Quentin did, at least)of pictures. I was content just to gaze at it and hope to get one really good one. The only negative thing about the lake is it's name: Muncho Lake. Apparently it means Big Lake in Kaska language. Seriously, couldn't the Kaskans ( I just made up this word) come up with a better name??? FYI, The color comes from copper oxide. Now that I have mastered the milepost book, I watched for bison the next 73 miles, for naught. But, I made sure that we didn't miss seeing the entrance to the Laird Hot Springs. So, off came close and on came bathing suit, need I say more? Pictures will do the talking. Sometimes, you only look forward to the little things in life, like Internet. Now that I am in Skagway, for some unknown reason I am on the Internet without Wi-Fi. Therefore , even though I skipped some days you can tell we've been having a good time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1148s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb